Pearl LyThe ASLT Division is proud to announce that Dr. Pearl Ly, Director of the Learning Commons, will receive the 2016 Community and Junior College Libraries Section (CJCLS) EBSCO Community College Learning Resources Leadership Award from the Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL).

“Dr. Ly stood out to the committee as an impressive example of early career leadership,” said award Co-Chairs Sarah North of the College of Western Idaho and Julia Mielish of Wake Technical Community College. “Her promotion to administration has been underscored by significant achievements in both local and national spheres. She has demonstrated a strong dedication to leadership within the field, and has been a passionate library advocate. The committee is excited to offer her the CJCLS Leadership Award and looks forward to her future accomplishments.”

The $750 award and plaque, donated by EBSCO Information Services, will be presented to Ly at the 2016 ALA Annual Conference in Orlando, Florida.

The Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL) is the higher education association for librarians. Representing more than 11,000 academic and research librarians and interested individuals, ACRL (a division of the American Library Association) develops programs, products and services to help academic and research librarians learn, innovate and lead within the academic community. Founded in 1940, ACRL is committed to advancing learning and transforming scholarship. ACRL is on the Web at, Facebook at and Twitter at @ala_acrl.

Article Sourced from ACRL