KBD Fall 2013 initiation pix

Donald Carlson, Dean of Business, Education and Professional Programs welcomed twenty-two new members Skyline College Alpha Beta Chi Chapter of Kappa Beta Delta Honor Society on November 6. Kappa Beta Delta is the Associate Degree Honor Society for Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP). Skyline College is the only community college in California to achieve business accreditation status. New initiates include: Flavious Abellana, Thein Aung, Omar Bakir, Kimberly Ann Bryant, MK Bryant, Christopher Chang, Miki Heitzman, Tetiana Kaut, Todd Kirk, RuoBing Lei, Jia Chuan Lu, Ben Mayer, Maura O’Flynn, Melanie Parazo, Wilfredo Pasamba, Edwin Qiu, Alexander Reyes, Julie Sabangan, Marissa Wong, Hoi Ying Wong, Nara Xavier da Costa, and Naoko Yumoto. Membership is open to all Business majors who have completed a minimum of 15 units completed at Skyline College, completed 3 courses in the major, and maintained a minimum of 3.4 GPA.

Article by Linda Whitten, Photo by Hellen Zhang.