Phi Theta Kappa StudentsWith friends and family in attendance, 93 students from Skyline College, 30 from CSM, and 38 from Cañada College were inducted into the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society for the fall 2015 semester. On November 13, Beta Xi Eta, the College of San Mateo chapter, hosted the induction ceremony for new members of Phi Theta Kappa from the three colleges. It is a tradition to alternate the induction ceremonies between the three chapters. CSM President Mike Clair welcomed attendees and Joan Fisher, M.D., Ph.D., gave the keynote address and commended the members on their academic achievement. Some of the new Skyline College Phi Theta Kappa members are shown in the photo.

Article by Christine Case