Alpha Beta Chi chapter of Kappa Beta Delta Honor Society Co-Presidents Vincent Ramsey and Laymin Saw inducted sixteen new members on March 14, 2018.

They are Kyaw Aung, Alexander Chen, Katrina Cheng, Irish Camille Cruz, Paul Dzul, Alicia Finger, Pearl Ibeanusi, Jacob Korf, Markinna McConico, Junn Ng, Adonai Prado, Julieta Mares Rich, Alaina Romeo, Mawulan Yashengji, Justin Yu, and Yongyi Zen.

To qualify for membership students must have completed fifteen units at Skyline College with a minimum 3.4 cumulative GPA and have completed two courses in their business major.

Vincent Ramsey and Laymin Saw received service awards for their leadership this year.

Linda Whitten greeted the new members on behalf of the Kappa Beta Delta International Board of Directors and Dean Christine Roumbanis talked about the importance of accreditation in Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP).

Article by Linda Whitten | Photos by Albert Ramos

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *