honor society ceremonySkyline College’s honor societies held an Induction and Awards Ceremony on February 26, 2020. Dean of Business, Education and Professional Programs Michael Kane congratulated the students and talked about the lifetime value of college.

Alpha Gamma Sigma is the California Community College Honor Society founded in 1926. Skyline College chapter of Alpha Gamma Sigma is Sigma Omicron. Four students received recognition as Permanent Members. Permanent membership is awarded to students who are members in good standing in Alpha Gamma Sigma, have completed 60 or more college units and achieved a minimum 3.5 GPA. The Skyline College Permanent Members are Giller Asuncion, Shiela Mar Escalante, Jakarta Kumasi-Nakuru and Eric Torres.

Students who completed their service requirements for Alpha Gamma Sigma for the fall 2019 semester are Raghad Bader, David Botello, Justin Cabrigas, Zhijian Cai, Ariel Chang, Rachel Gillis, Thomas Good, April Hubert, Timothy McMillian, Moe Nandar, Isabella Perez, Bryauna Razo, Tiffannee Rush, Layla Shawasheh, Kim Valdez, Julia Wang, Christopher Wardell, Hermia Wazner and Jingyi Xiang.

Kappa Beta Delta is the Business International Honor Society for associate degree schools which are accredited by the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP). Spring 2020 initiates to life-time membership include Felagot Desta, Michael Jaciw, Omar Amid Jabbour, Sarah Kar-Ling Lim, Steven Frederick Pitocchi, Mohammad Omar Salha, Duy Tran, Xirenayi Tuerhong, Christopher Jones Wardell and Jarrod Dean Wright.

Article and Photo by Linda Whitten

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *